Stardate 2023.12.01

Paraprincess from UK Flashers
Here, hold this for me while I blog real quick.

Holy shit, we're at 10k views. I barely created this site 4 months ago and the invisible people in my computer have already stopped by to visit ten thousand times. Truly incredible. And yeah, I was keeping an eye on the numbers so I could make a blog post when the counter finally rolled around. Who wouldn't?!

I want to say there's been a lot happening, but it's really just been chugging along the past month. I've either been super busy or bored out of my skull at work, never anywhere in between, so my energy levels have been erratic at best. I shouldn't be thinking about things in terms of "productivity", since that's just capitalist propaganda, but it still stings when there's a lot of things I WANT to get done and just can't. Sigh, one step at a time.

Speaking of propaganda, I've been playing Beyond Good & Evil for the first time and it's been a lot of fun. I whipped up a quick remix of the Propaganda song that appears in Akuda Bar, might play around with it some more and release it properly soon. Now if only I could manage my time better and play the game more frequently than just "once a week"! I've been playing Dungeons 4 with my partner during the few hours a week we're actually both at home, and got roped into Earth Defense Force 4.1 for Game Night With Friends, so my Unplayed Games list will unfortunately continue to suffer until we finish those first. There are just so many video games.

Also, working on that little remix has NOT been to the detriment of the new album. Believe it or not, I actually DID finish a new song for the album recently as well! That's 5/12 tracks complete now, though I have also been twiddling with the mix on a couple of the other completed ones. Now that I have a pretty decent grasp on writing songs the way I want to write them, mixing is my new weakness, so it pains me to hear how poorly I mixed some of the otherwise KILLER new tracks you can expect to find when this baby is finally done. I rescued the old project files from my previous (now defunct) computer and have been tinkering with them instead of finishing the unfinished NEW tracks. Things are still moving forward though, and that's honestly all that matters!

Nothing to report yet on the webcomic front. I sketched out some quick drafts a while back for the first few pages and hated it. I think I'm just gonna hone in on one specific scene (yes, the horny one), and focus all my effort on THAT. I wanted to start "small" at 20 pages (half the length of Peer Pressure), but even that is too much given my current plate. So I'm reducing it to more like 6 pages for now. If I feel invigorated by the end of it, maybe more will follow? I hope so.

Oh, and I finally added an actual page for "Support" to the site. I don't expect anything will come of it, because I'm not running a business here, but I added the option just in case. It's there. Do NOT feel obligated to use it. It's only there if you truly WANT to use it.

That's all for now. Thanks again for the 10k views, I'm glad people are visiting! Always more coming in the future!

Tiffany Days

Now Watching:

Now Listening:

Now Playing: