Stardate 2023.10.20

Anri Okita
Oops! Sorry, I've been a little distracted!

I don't know if anybody actually reads these, but journaling is therapeutic, so I'm not gonna stop doing it any time soon!

Things are settling into a groove, finally. Just got one more major holiday to worry about, then I'll have all the free time I need to get my ass in gear and get back to all my creative endeavors. I am of course referring to the holiday that is Extra Life, one of two major charity streams my partner and I watch every year, religiously. What else would I be talking about? Once Halloween passes, I'm gonna go nose to the grindstone, baby. I want to get back into making music and getting this webcomic off the ground!

Speaking of comics, I've added a bunch of old comics I swiped off my even older DeviantArt page to the Art section, mainly the Adventure Time ones and the Phineas & Ferb one. I even managed to dig out the old Tumblr ask blog comics. No reason NOT to put the complete cringe compilation on the website for posterity's sake, right? I might even set up some kind of page-based viewer, or at least a Prev/Next button system for them so they read like ACTUAL comics instead of just boring links, but I haven't had the energy for it lately. I blame the covid/flu booster shots I got earlier this week.

I have indeed been working on new music, albeit very slowly. Nowhere close to finishing the new album yet, but the framework is there. I'm gonna estimate maybe 35-40% complete. Just need more time and less sleepies. The excessive centrally-controlled heating in this building isn't helping.

In terms of eliminating distractions though, I have more or less cut out Twitter (yes, I'm still calling it that, fuck you Elon Musk) except for the occasional quick scroll at work, and I've stopped browsing Tumblr altogether, though I am still putting too much time into queueing up gif posts. I might be putting too much time into gif-making in general. It's probably more effort than it's worth to just keep making silly little animations of every little thing I want to capture, but I do find it fun to leave behind little traces of the things I've watched over the years. It helps me remember things, and keeps the art alive that much longer. That's what I tell myself, anyway.

Rachel Raxxx
And what's not fun about making horny gifs anyway?

The gifs do come in handy for writing Reviews though. I took my own advice on the Watch List sections and currently have it down to a science. One review a week, typically goes up on a Wednesday. That's pretty manageable, I think. And a good excuse to keep obsessively making gifs. Gonna have to purchase a subscription soon though, or I'm gonna run out of free space!

Writing has been both the last thing on my mind and the top thing on my mind lately, because now that the new Fionna & Cake series has ended, I'm back on my old bullshit. Ice Queen had such a minor role in the new series, and the multiverse switchup of Winter King/Candy Queen was such a fun twist, I'm strongly considering writing a new fanfic about Fionna and Candy Queen. And, considering Fionna's more like 30-something in this incarnation, I want to make it a sex comedy adventure, just like all my favorite hentai anime. My brain was actually bubbling with ideas earlier today, and I want to make it, oh, I want to. But in all things, moderation first. One miracle at a time, dummy.

Gonna have to figure something out for this Blog page too. I might need an archive section or something. I really do in fact doubt that many people are reading all my walls of text, but again, blogging is therapeutic. I do it for me as much as I do for anyone else. And while this is a PUBLIC place, it's also still a pretty QUIET place. So until that changes, I'm okay with getting a little personal on the page here.

OKAY, that's enough feelings for now! Very tired, hoping for better things to come. Still working hard, both on my creations and in my day job. Expect more if you're following. There will always be more. So much more. Just continue to give me time, that's all I ask!

Kristina Milan

Now Watching:

Now Listening:

Now Playing: