Stardate 2023.09.17

Kristina Milan
Oh hi there, didn't hear ya come in!

Quick blog update!

I've been focusing nearly all of my energy for this site on the Watch List section, posting a lot of reviews at hapazard and random intervals. I meant to make it more of a weekly thing, but I guess I got excited and carried away, as I often tend to do! Lots more reviews coming in the pipeline, but I'm gonna try to focus on more of a regular schedule for that. Maybe like every Wednesday or something. We'll see if I can actually commit to that!

Progress on "the webcomic" has actually been going alright! I still don't think I'm cut out for drawing comics, but I WANT to do it. I haven't made a proper comic since that silly Phineas & Ferb fan comic I made back in what, 2009-2010? I think I did a couple of weird one-pagers for Adventure Time after that too, but that's another story. This new project is a whole different beast, not a fan comic at all, but a fully original piece, tentatively titled "Melissa's A Slime". Yeah, it's about a slime girl! And there will absolutely be cringey kinky fetish stuff in it, naturally. I'm nervous, but excited! Got the whole initial draft written out and I've started sketch storyboarding it, to kind of get a better visual feel for it before I commit to the actual thing. I hope people will show up to read it!

I keep saying I'm gonna wean myself off Social Media, but I've been more active on Tumblr than ever. I've been rampantly making gifs from the things I watch - partly so I can post them on Tumblr, partly so I can use them in reviews for the To Watch section, but mostly just to document the shows I've watched, so I never really forget them. I want to get farther away from social media, but it's fun leaving traces behind of shows no one cares about and seeing who ends up finding them. And since so little traffic is coming here (yet!), that's just how it has to be, I guess. I gotta keep working on that. I will, I promise.

In other news, work has been kicking my ass lately, so I've been hard pressed for free time, but I HAVE been squeezing in some writing lately during slow times! I'm writing a dumb Steven Universe fanfic about vore that makes me laugh (and is also kinda hot?), and I've been revisiting my second novel "Cyberotique", with plans to finally rewrite and release it properly! There is also a huge Dragon Quest IV fanfic I've wanted to write for like 15 or more years now, but that's more of a "maybe once I get to it" kind of thing.

I've also finally gotten back to tinkering up some new music again, now that I've broken in my new computer a bit more. Not enough hours in the day, I tell ya. I will eventually get there, that's another promise I'm making here and now!

I might also scrap the "Gif Wall" section of the page. It doesn't serve much purpose other than hosting some of my personal favorite gifs, and it's probably a bitch to load on slow connections anyway. Gonna sleep on it and see what becomes of it.

Ultimately, there's a lot of stuff I'm working on, and when I write it all out, I can actually see that while I haven't FINISHED much, that's because I'm spread super thin and working on a LOT of stuf all at once! There's gonna be a ton of stuff going up on this site in the near-ish future! And not all of it will just be more text for you to read! You'll see! You'll all see!

Now if you'll excuse me, I have some important business to attend to!

Maken-Ki

Now Watching:

Now Listening:

Now Playing: